Ring 4 Boxing Hall of Fame Class of 2010

silver_beltRing 4 held their annual award banquet on September 19, 2010 at Florian Hall, Dorchester, Massachusetts.

The 2010 inductees are: Joe Wright, John Ford, and Al Gavin (posthumous).

Special Awards were given to: Gerry Huston: Humanitarian Award, John O’Brien: Buddy Hayes Award, Bobby Franklin: Clem Crowley Award, Jack Brady: Brothers in Boxing Award, Danny Long: Al Clemente Award.

Ring 4 Champion of the Year: Mike Silver: Author of the book, “The Arc of Boxing: The Rise and Decline of the Sweet Science”.

Mickey Finn

President, Ring 4