The Board of Directors of the New Mexico Boxing Hall of Fame are pleased to announce the hall’s 2017 list of 6 inductees: Mike Adams (Announcer/Broadcaster), Charles Anaya (Boxer), Luis Chavez (Trainer), Sergio Chavez (Boxer/Trainer/Cut Man), Earl Large (Boxer), and Chris Linson (Boxer).

The Hall of Fame banquet is scheduled for Saturday, October 28, 2017, from 6-10 pm at the Embassy Suites hotel, 1000 Woodward Place, NE, Albuquerque, NM. The public is invited to meet and dine with the inductees, past Hall-of-Fame members, and other boxing celebrities. Formal dress is requested. Tickets are $40 per person and reservations may be made at  The deadline for paid reservations is October 20, 2017.

For full details visit: Killeens Korner